You must enable JavaScript to view this website.

Archives

  • Tous
  • Membres seulement
  • Accès libre
  • Non classé

Fairplay created the newly launched 'Nature Inspiration Guide' to support parents in getting their kids (toddlers to pre-teens) outside! It includes ideas for what to do outside and information on the many benefits nature provides to children (and adults). It also offers tools to help families track the time they spend outside. This carefully curated collection...

Le programme Vancouver Junior Ranger est une ressource pour tous les enseignants afin de faciliter l'apprentissage en plein air dans les parcs de la ville, en toute sécurité et de manière passionnante. Les candidats enseignants travaillent aux côtés du principal Ranger du parc de Vancouver dans le parc Stanley, où ils éduquent les visiteurs du parc tout en développant des activités de plein air et des visites de sécurité dans la nature pour les groupes scolaires et les excursions. En savoir plus...

Promoting Life-skills in Aboriginal Youth (PLAY), par Right to Play Canada, est un programme qui forme des mentors communautaires recrutés localement pour offrir des programmes hebdomadaires basés sur le jeu qui favorisent un mode de vie sain, des relations saines, l'éducation et l'employabilité des enfants et des jeunes autochtones. Le programme vise à offrir des espaces de jeu sécuritaires, une formation aux aptitudes à la vie quotidienne, des aliments sains, des activités physiques inclusives, du leadership...

imaginED est un blog visant à promouvoir l'enseignement axé sur l'imagination dans tous les contextes. Le blog propose des idées d'enseignement, des activités et des ressources destinées aux élèves de tous âges. Les ressources d'imaginED comprennent A Walking Curriculum, une ressource pour les éducateurs de la maternelle à la 12e année intéressés par l'apprentissage en plein air et la promotion d'un sens du lieu chez leurs élèves....

Recreation Nova Scotia (RNS), en collaboration avec le Department of Communities, Culture, Tourism and Heritage - Communities, Sport, and Recreation Division, a produit une brochure en ligne et imprimée sur le jeu en plein air à l'intention des parents et des personnes qui s'occupent des enfants. Cette brochure, intitulée Why Outdoor Play Matters : A practical guide for parents and caregivers (Pourquoi le jeu en plein air est important : un guide pratique pour les parents et les soignants) comprend des...

Jumpstart Charities, fondé en 2005, a pour objectif d'enrichir la vie des enfants dans le besoin grâce au sport et à l'activité physique. Le "Rapport sur l'état du sport en 2023" présente un résumé de son enquête annuelle sur l'impact continu de la pandémie sur le sport chez les jeunes au Canada. Il met en évidence des résultats clés tels que l'augmentation des coûts...

Green Schoolyards America inspire et soutient le changement des systèmes afin de transformer les cours d'école recouvertes d'asphalte en cours d'école vivantes qui améliorent le bien-être, l'apprentissage et le jeu des enfants, tout en renforçant la santé écologique et la résilience climatique de leurs communautés. Leur "Rapport d'impact 2020-2022" donne un aperçu de leurs initiatives actuelles, y compris le système forestier des cours d'école de Californie, et des programmes plus locaux pour soutenir les districts scolaires...

Jouons dehors Canada est fier de soutenir le Centre de ressources pour l'apprentissage en plein air de Take Me Outside, un document vivant et un guide complet qui met en évidence les organisations d'apprentissage en plein air à travers le pays. Quelle que soit votre expérience ou votre expertise en matière d'apprentissage en plein air, vous pouvez explorer ce répertoire pour en savoir plus sur les activités de chacune des organisations présentées, et...

C’est tellement plus agréable lorsque nous jouons ensemble! Du Steadward Centre et des Subventions Bon départ de Canadian Tire, la Ressource Entraînons les enfants de toutes les habiletés est un outil en ligne qui aide les entraîneurs et les animateurs d’activités sportives et de loisirs à créer et mener des expériences de jeu pour les enfants de toutes les habiletés! Apprenez comment soutenir des jeux et des activités sur les terrains de jeu qui sont attrayants...

You must enable JavaScript to view this website.

Archive

  • All
  • Members Only
  • Open Access
  • Uncategorized

Fairplay created the newly launched 'Nature Inspiration Guide' to support parents in getting their kids (toddlers to pre-teens) outside! It includes ideas for what to do outside and information on the many benefits nature provides to children (and adults). It also offers tools to help families track the time they spend outside. This carefully curated collection...

The Vancouver Junior Ranger Program is a resource for all teachers to facilitate safe and exciting outdoor learning in city parks. Teacher candidates work alongside the Lead Vancouver Park Ranger in Stanley Park, providing education to visitors to the park while developing outdoor activities and nature safety tours for school groups and field trips.   Learn more...

Promoting Life-skills in Aboriginal Youth (PLAY), by Right to Play Canada, is a program that trains locally-hired Community Mentors to deliver weekly play-based programs that promote healthy living, healthy relationships, education and employability life-skills to Indigenous children and youth. The program aims to provide safe play spaces, life-skills training, healthy food, inclusive physical activities, leadership...

imaginED is a blog aimed at promoting imagination-focused teaching in all contexts. The blog offers teaching ideas, activities, and resources aimed at students of all ages. Resources from imaginED includes A Walking Curriculum, a resource for educators K-12 interested in bringing learning outdoors and promoting a Sense of Place among their students that includes 60...

Recreation Nova Scotia (RNS), in collaboration with the Department of Communities, Culture, Tourism and Heritage – Communities, Sport, and Recreation Division, has produced an online and printed booklet on Outdoor Play for parents and caregivers. The booklet, Why Outdoor Play Matters: A practical guide for parents and caregivers includes things like: what to say instead of...

Jumpstart Charities, founded in 2005, aims to enrich the lives of kids in need through sport and physical activity. Their “2023 State of Sport Report” provides a summary of their annual survey on the continued impact of the pandemic on youth sport in Canada. It outlines key findings such as the rising costs of youth...

Green Schoolyards America inspires and supports systems change to transform asphalt-covered school grounds into living schoolyards that improve children’s well-being, learning, and play, while strengthening their communities' ecological health and climate resilience. Their “2020-2022 Impact Report” provides an overview of their current initiatives including the California Schoolyard Forest System, and more local programs to support school districts...

Outdoor Play Canada is proud to support Take Me Outside’s Outdoor Learning Resource Hub, a living document and comprehensive guide that highlights outdoor learning organizations throughout the country. Regardless of your experience or expertise in outdoor learning, you can explore this directory to learn more about what each of these featured organizations are up to, and...

It’s better when we play together!  From The Steadward Centre and Canadian Tire Jumpstart Charities, The Inclusive Play Leadership Resource is an online resource that helps leaders in children’s physical activity and recreation create and lead inclusive play experiences for kids of all abilities! Learn how to support games and playground play that are engaging...